This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Montevideo, Uruguay

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Montevideo, Uruguay
C.P. 11200 Montevideo Uruguay
Phone: 0059 827 126 638 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Uruguayan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Carnival Monday Thursday, February 24 4 weeks, 1 day
Carnival Tuesday Friday, February 25 1 month
Bank Holiday Wednesday, April 06 2 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Friday, April 08 2 months, 1 week
Maundy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Uruguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Uruguay?

The Slovak representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Carnival Monday (UY) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Uruguay

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 4:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 20:11PMMonday, January 24, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 00:11AMTuesday, January 25, 2022