This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Colombo, Sri Lanka
130 Nawala Road Narahenppita Narahenpita Colombo 5 Sri Lanka
Phone: +94 11 45 13466, 45 13469 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 4 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Sri Lankan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Day Friday, February 04 1 week, 2 days
Navam Full Moon Poya Tuesday, February 08 1 week, 6 days
Mahasivarathri Day Monday, February 21 3 weeks, 5 days
Madin Full Moon Poya Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 1 week
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 17 1 month, 2 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Friday, March 18 1 month, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Bak Full Moon Poya Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sri Lanka including and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Sri Lanka?

The Slovak representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • National Day (LK) Fri, Feb 04, 2022 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Sri Lanka

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 5:30 hours behind Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 04:56AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 00:26AMTuesday, January 25, 2022

Cities in Sri Lanka