This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Romania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Romania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Bucharest, Romania

Slovakia Embassy in Bucharest, Romania
Strada Otetari, 020977, Bucharest, Romania
Phone: +40 213006100, +40 213006107 Working hours: Close now (Open in 9 hours 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Romanian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martisor Tuesday, March 01 1 month
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 03 3 months, 1 week
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Father's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
International Children's Day Wednesday, June 01 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Romania?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Romania including and Bucharest.

2 - Do Romanian citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Romania (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Romania?

The Slovak representative offices in Romania will be closed in observance of the following Romanian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Martisor (RO) Tue, Mar 01, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Romania

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 1:00 hours behind Bucharest, Romania

Bucharest, Romania 00:32AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 23:32PMMonday, January 24, 2022