This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in North Macedonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in North Macedonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia

Slovakia Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia
Budimpeštanska 39 Skopje Northern Macedonia
Phone: +389 23090360 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Macedonian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months
Slovak National Uprising Day Monday, August 29 7 months
Constitution Day Thursday, September 01 7 months
Day of Our Lady of Sorrows Thursday, September 15 7 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Tuesday, November 01 9 months
Day of Freedom and Democracy Thursday, November 17 9 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24 10 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 10 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in North Macedonia?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Macedonia including and Skopje.

2 - Do Macedonian citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of North Macedonia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in North Macedonia?

The Slovak representative offices in North Macedonia will be closed in observance of the following Macedonian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Good Friday (SK) Sun, Apr 10, 2022 (2 months, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs North Macedonia

Bratislava, Slovakia time is is same date and time Skopje, North Macedonia

Skopje, North Macedonia 14:41PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 14:41PMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in North Macedonia