This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Kathmandu, Nepal

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Kathmandu, Nepal
P. O. Box 1358 Kathmandu Nepal
Phone: +977-1-4421541 , 4422656 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Nepalese and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Maha Shivaratri Monday, February 21 3 weeks, 1 day
Nari Dibas Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Fagu Purnima Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 1 week
Fagu Purnima Thursday, March 10 1 month, 1 week
Ghode Jatra Thursday, March 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Buddha Jayanti Saturday, May 07 3 months, 1 week
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Ramjan Edul Fikra Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Nepal?

The Slovak representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Maha Shivaratri (NP) Mon, Feb 21, 2022 (3 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Nepal

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 5:45 hours behind Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 18:35PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 13:50PMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Nepal