This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Consulate in Maputo, Mozambique

Slovakia Consulate in Maputo, Mozambique
Rua Comandante Joao Belo, 228, Independence Drive Citymaputo
Phone: +258-1 311009 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 37 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Mozambican and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Heroes' Day Thursday, February 03 1 week, 1 day
Women's Day Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Independence Day Saturday, June 25 5 months
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months, 1 week
Slovak National Uprising Day Monday, August 29 7 months
Constitution Day Thursday, September 01 7 months, 1 week
Victory Day Wednesday, September 07 7 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Mozambique?

The Slovak representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Heroes' Day (MZ) Thu, Feb 03, 2022 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Mozambique

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 1:00 hours behind Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 00:23AMTuesday, January 25, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 23:23PMMonday, January 24, 2022

Cities in Mozambique