This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Libya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Libya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

Slovakia Embassy in Tripoli, Libya
Hay Al-Andalus,Gargaresh Street, 3 Km P.O.Box 5721 Tripoli Libya
Phone: +218-21-478-1388 +218-21-478-0446 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Libyan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
February 17th Revolution Thursday, February 17 2 weeks, 4 days
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 3 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months
Arafat Day Saturday, July 30 6 months
Eid Al-Adha Sunday, July 31 6 months
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Monday, August 01 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Libya?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Libya including and Tripoli.

2 - Do Libyan citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Libyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Libya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Libya?

The Slovak representative offices in Libya will be closed in observance of the following Libyan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • February 17th Revolution (LY) Thu, Feb 17, 2022 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Libya

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 1:00 hours behind Tripoli, Libya

Tripoli, Libya 16:00PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 15:00PMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Libya