This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Jamaica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Jamaica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Consulate in Kingston, Jamaica

Slovakia Consulate in Kingston, Jamaica
1. St. Lucia Avenue Suite 22 Spanish Court Kingston 5 Jamaica
Phone: +1 876 946 3913 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Jamaican and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Ash Wednesday Saturday, February 26 1 month
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Day Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Labour Day (in lieu) Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 4 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months, 1 week
Emancipation Day Monday, August 01 6 months, 1 week
Independence Day Saturday, August 06 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Jamaica?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jamaica including and Kingston.

2 - Do Jamaican citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Jamaican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Jamaica for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Jamaica?

The Slovak representative offices in Jamaica will be closed in observance of the following Jamaican and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Ash Wednesday (JM) Sat, Feb 26, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Jamaica

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 6:00 hours ahead of Kingston, Jamaica

Kingston, Jamaica 18:08PMMonday, January 24, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 00:08AMTuesday, January 25, 2022

Cities in Jamaica