This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Slovakia Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq
Section 915, Street 24, House 195 Baghdad Iraq
Phone: +964-780-1915984 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Iraqi and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Norooz Monday, March 21 1 month, 2 weeks
Baghdad Liberation Day Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Friday, May 27 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Saturday, May 28 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iraq including and Baghdad.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Iraq?

The Slovak representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Eid Norooz (IQ) Mon, Mar 21, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Iraq

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 2:00 hours behind Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 15:48PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 13:48PMSaturday, January 29, 2022