This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Iceland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Iceland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland

Slovakia Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland
Álakvísl 126 110 Reykjavík Iceland
Phone: +354/ 5444 333 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Icelandic and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Maundy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
First Day of Summer Saturday, April 23 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Iceland?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iceland including and Reykjavik.

2 - Do Icelandic citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Iceland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Iceland?

The Slovak representative offices in Iceland will be closed in observance of the following Icelandic and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Maundy Thursday (IS) Sat, Apr 09, 2022 (2 months, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Iceland

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 1:00 hours ahead of Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland 23:28PMMonday, January 24, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 00:28AMTuesday, January 25, 2022