This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Guatemala. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Guatemala

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Guatemala City, Guatemala

Slovakia Honorary Consulate in Guatemala City, Guatemala
23 Avenida „A“ 0 – 91 Zona 15 Vista Hermosa 2 Guatemala City Guatemala
Phone: +502 23690014 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Guatemalan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Holy Saturday Monday, April 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 2 weeks
Army Day (in lieu) Wednesday, June 29 5 months, 1 week
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Monday, August 15 6 months, 3 weeks
Slovak National Uprising Day Monday, August 29 7 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Guatemala?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guatemala including and Guatemala City.

2 - Do Guatemalan citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Guatemala (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Guatemala?

The Slovak representative offices in Guatemala will be closed in observance of the following Guatemalan and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Holy Thursday (GT) Sat, Apr 09, 2022 (2 months, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Guatemala

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 7:00 hours ahead of Guatemala City, Guatemala

Guatemala City, Guatemala 23:36PMWednesday, January 19, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 06:36AMThursday, January 20, 2022