This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Slovakia Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Karaville Compound, Woreda 13, Yeka Sub-City Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251 11 6540 849,+251 911 505 127, or +251 911 525 774 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Ethiopian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 1 month
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Ethiopian Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Ethiopian Easter Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Patriots' Victory Day Thursday, May 05 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitre Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Downfall of the Derg Saturday, May 28 3 months, 4 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Slovakia. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Slovakia in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Ethiopia?

The Slovak representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Victory of Adwa (ET) Wed, Mar 02, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Ethiopia

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 2:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 15:40PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 13:40PMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Ethiopia