This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Brazil. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Brazil

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Brasilia, Brazil

Slovakia Embassy in Brasilia, Brazil
Ses, Avenida Das Nações, Qd. 805 Brasilia Brazil
Phone: +55 6134431263, +55 6132429719 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Brazilian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Carnival Thursday, February 24 4 weeks, 1 day
Carnival Friday, February 25 1 month
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Tiradentes Day Thursday, April 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Brazil?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Brazil including and Brasilia.

2 - Do Brazilian citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Brazil (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Brazil?

The Slovak representative offices in Brazil will be closed in observance of the following Brazilian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Carnival (BR) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Brazil

Bratislava, Slovakia time is 4:00 hours ahead of Brasilia, Brazil

Brasilia, Brazil 19:28PMMonday, January 24, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 23:28PMMonday, January 24, 2022