This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Slovakia in Austria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Slovakia Embassy and Consulates in Austria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Slovakia Embassy in Vienna, Austria

Slovakia Embassy in Vienna, Austria
Wipplingerstrasse 24-26 Wien Austria
Phone: +43 15354057 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 39 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Slovakia may close on the following Austrian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Day of victory over fascism Sunday, May 08 3 months, 2 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 3 weeks
St Cyril and Methodius Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Slovak Embassies/Consulates are there in Austria?

Slovakia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Austria including and Vienna.

2 - Do Austrian citizens need a visa for Slovakia?

Citizens of Austria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Slovakia for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Slovak visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Slovak embassies in Austria?

The Slovak representative offices in Austria will be closed in observance of the following Austrian and Slovak holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Good Friday (SK) Sun, Apr 10, 2022 (2 months, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Slovakia vs Austria

Bratislava, Slovakia time is is same date and time Vienna, Austria

Vienna, Austria 05:21AMThursday, January 20, 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia 05:21AMThursday, January 20, 2022